Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Salty's BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Salty's BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Twokidswithtails19 5 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

I ate here for the first time while waiting at the dmv. I have to say I loved it. It was a good amount of food. I highly recommend eating here. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Mandy 5 months ago

Chicken & Ribs Combo

Great service, Quality BBQ at a good price. Loved the newer location and the seating area! Great job!

Marisol 5 months ago

1/2 lb. Pulled Pork Dinner

Ilove it ANd we look foward to continue visiting again

Sabrina 6 months ago

1/2 Chicken Dinner

Wow! The best BBQ I've had in awhile! Its one of those places you eat and keep on craving! The spicy mac and cheese is to die for! The string beans had a little too much garlic for my taste but, LOVED everything else!

Jvaughn 6 months ago

1/2 lb. Tri-Tip Dinner

This is only one of many orders I've had. Always cooked to perfection, and literally the best BBQ in town.

Harold 6 months ago

Tri-Tip or Brisket & Chicken Combo

first time ordering

Michael 6 months ago

1 Hot Link

Excellent flavor

Aksoccer13 6 months ago

Tri-Tip or Brisket & Chicken Combo

The tri-tip and chicken were amazing! I had never been to Salty's but everyone has told me to go there since moving to Bakersfield. I finally went and couldn't be happier I did. The tri-tip was so thinly sliced and yet not dry and this was the best chicken I have ever had! I don't know how to say this place has the best food in Bako! Run don't walk to get yourself some Salty's. They were so quick even tho I didn't place an order ahead. There was a huge line of people ordering and picking food up so this should be a sign that everyone thinks Salty's is just as amazing as me!

Salenairice 6 months ago

Tri-Tip or Brisket & Chicken Combo

I technically ordered extra sides and ate meat from my boyfriend and my moms plates. We can do that because it's so much food. Honestly everything was amazing! Perfectly cooked and seasoned I can't even pick a favorite. My favorite sides were the green beans and the bread is ridiculously good. Thank you for a wonderful dinner, we'll be back!

Sire 6 months ago

Beef Ribs

Still the best dry rub beef ribs in town. Yes, I've been to them all and I have my favs at each establishment, but I still drive 25min across town when I'm in the mood for some dry rub beef ribs. Just take my money.

Jspillers82 6 months ago

Salty's Special Sandwich

Amazing, always keeps me coming back!!

Wes6410 6 months ago

Brisket Sandwich

The Brisket at Salty's is by far the best brisket I've ever had. So tender and full of flavor. Definitely a must have!

Perez 6 months ago

1/2 lb. Tri-Tip Dinner

A meal that let's the taste buds know what bbq is.

Ricksappliances 6 months ago

Salty's Sampler Platter

Great food, great flavor say no more

Joujou 6 months ago

Pulled Pork

Everything here is amazing but seem to get the pulled pork every time we come!

Faythhopelove 6 months ago

Tri-Tip or Brisket & Pulled Pork Combo

We love Salty's! Not only are we supporting locally owned but the food is always consistent and amazing for a meal with our family or to use for catering! You won't be disappointed!

Dena33 6 months ago

Brisket

Brisket is the best I've ever had! Melt in your mouth delicious! Won't ever go anywhere else best in town!

Paulnav1000 6 months ago

Brisket Sandwich

Fire beat brisket I've eaten

Natalyenciso 6 months ago

Tri-Tip or Brisket & Pulled Pork Combo

This is my first time trying Saltys, I've always seen it around I just never thought to go again. That changed today, and every single delicate bite was worth the 25 year wait. This is the kinda barbecue everyone should try. The meats were tender, juice and had great flavors. The rolls, my goodness those rolls. Delicious in every bite. I'll be coming back repeatedly. 10/10 recommend. Oh and that spicy Mac and cheese, I'll be dreaming of you.

Sg1787 6 months ago

Spicy Mac & Cheese

Love this place, you can eat inside or outside. Everything on the menu is great!!!

Patricia 5 months ago

Tri-Tip or Brisket & Pulled Pork Combo

Ordered a few days early for a Mother's Day feast. Food was hot and ready at pick up time. We had the pulled pork, tri tip, whole chicken, rolls and their famous spicy mac & cheese. Everything was so delicious! We absolutely love Salty's! I recommend that you order ahead of time and pick up.

Dannyvlsc92 5 months ago

1/2 lb. Tri-Tip Dinner

The food is always great and taste just right. Best bbq in town!!!

Randy 6 months ago

1/2 lb. Brisket Dinner

Ordered up with the tri-tip & brisket dinners (mine was the brisket). Wife responded to Rosedale, picked-up and brought it home (8 miles one way). Once home, she plated the food and served same. Both meals were still hot and you could cut the brisket with a fork. I'm a freak for brisket and cook it myself. Not as good as yours. Both meals were excellent. Beans were still hot and coleslaw was cool. Your dressing for the coleslaw has just the right amount of tart to it. Makes the slaw speak to you. As usual your dinners were right on the mark.

Bbochoa96 6 months ago

Tri-Tip or Brisket & Pulled Pork Combo

Pulled pork was really tender and juicy. The Tri-tip pieces were thick. Over all, once of the best BBQ places I've dinned in. Can't wait to try more items on their menu.

B 6 months ago

1/2 lb. Tri-Tip Dinner

It was super delicious will definitely come back great family atmosphere and food 5 stars 🙂🔥

Acbella78 6 months ago

Chicken

Food us always freshly made and never disappoining.

Adriana 6 months ago

Salty's Sampler Platter

The most delicious tri tip ever! We usually get the sampler platter because it's a variety, and you can never go wrong with saltys. The meat is cooked to perfection, it's so juicy! It always keeps us coming back for more !

Raymond 6 months ago

Salty's Sampler Platter

The best!!! Great smoke flavor. Seasoned perfect. Hot link exceptional. Pork ribs, the best. Loved the spicy Mac n cheese.

Lizzie1014 6 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

The pulled pork sandwich is so delicious! I got a side of Rice Pilaf and it is the best combo I have ever tasted. Best food in Bakersfield! Definitely will spread the word out.

Jpatt 6 months ago

Tri-Tip Sandwich

The BBQ'd tri tip is grilled just right, sliced just right, and piled up just right on the sandwich roll. If you like salsa, throw some on. If you like BBQ sauce, throw some on. I like a bit of both. Very fulfilling and satisfying. Thumbs up!

Orosco232329 6 months ago

1/2 lb. Tri-Tip Dinner

Delicious. Never fails me :)

Jennifer 6 months ago

Salty's Special Sandwich

Best sandwich best customer service best atmosphere one of the best restaurants in town

Cassiegaona12 6 months ago

Salty's Special Sandwich

Sandwhich was good. The cole slaw with the bbq was a good combinations with yelloe peppers. Even though my order was orginalky messed up thry went ahead and fixed my order.

Hawkfam5 6 months ago

Tri-Tip Sandwich

Hands down the best Tri-Tip in town. There are many people who say they BBQ over red oak, but it's really white oak. There is a difference and you can taste it. Let me tell you I'm from Santa Maria and you can't fool this guy. People will tell you Santa Maria is the best, but if you're not from there you truly don't know how good it is. Salty's is the closest I can find to how my father and his father made it. They both were part of the Elks rodeo BBQ team and knew how to cook over open fire. This place I would certify to be called Santa Maria Style.

Judetan1976 6 months ago

1/2 lb. Brisket Dinner

Delicious

Bill 6 months ago

1/2 lb. Brisket Dinner

I am now a fan of Salty's! I also had the bbq tri-tip sandwich I will be back!!!!!

Apabakersfield 6 months ago

Tri-Tip Sandwich

This is our go to sandwich. Service is always top notch and quick. Simply put, we LOVE Salty's!

Cynthia 6 months ago

Salty's Special Sandwich

This by far is a sandwich to die for. The right combination of meats, flavors and spice. With a coleslaw topping, this took the cake. A must try and now my favorite. Can't wait to try the rest of the menu. More to come........1 happy customer!!

Working 6 months ago

Chicken & Ribs Combo

Salty's~~ This place NEVER and I mean NEVER disappoints! even on EASTER! With all this craziness in the world right now we need really good food. Thank you SALTY'S. Vicki W

Liptongirl2008 7 months ago

Tri-Tip

OMFG!!!! The best tri tip in the world. And there spicy Mac n cheese is hella on point. I love this place thank you to who ever opened this place. I definitely will continue to come and get tritip sandwiches



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA